Fishing Forum

Full Version: Cutler Mixed Bag
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
After work tonight I grabbed the fly rod and my ultra light jigging stick and went looking for fishies. Found a spot where it looked like good thick cover so I cast the jigs a bit with no luck. Grabbed my 3WT and started flicking it out there. Didn't take long and I nailed a 10-11" ish crappie. While later I got another. Then it died for awhile till I seen a swirl near the cover and casted to it and it was game on gills. Finished with 9 gills and 2 crappie. All still swimming in Cutler. Little slower than last time but still fun. Later J
[signature]
That’s awesome. I’m just getting into fly fishing as well and hope to land my first soon. People like you give me inspiration.
[signature]
I’m glad you’re getting into fly fishing it’s a lot of fun. Hard to beat the Unitas to learn to fly fish. Lots of action so you can correct any mistakes you might make. I think you might get in trouble if you get inspiration from me. I’d lead ya astray and get ya in trouble for being addicted to fishing. It’s a fun hobby but I probably take it to far, but glad you enjoy it. Later J
[signature]
Thats awesome! thanks for sharing. Were you finding the fish in slow waters or where its got some current is? The only thing i can manage catch in cutler is the occasional catfish or carp.
[signature]
Hahaha you really like that water don't u
[signature]
Crappie!!!!! Might have to come out to your neck of the wood and get some dinner.
Of course I'll be bringing a cat rod along. never know might catch a cutler hug.
look like fun Jeff
[signature]