Fishing Forum

Full Version: i need sum advice
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hey everyone im kinda new at this, but anyway i've been fishing in the brandywine creek state park for the past 2 day's and havent really caught anything worth keeping or bragging about and i wuz just wonderin if sum 1 could tell me a good place to go fish in the park or in another place. thanks
Welcome aboard new-angler!!!!!! Where exactly is Brandywine Creek ST. Park at, what state? What are the water conditions? I.E. fast or slow current, how deep, what are the local species and the air temp? With that info, we might just be able to put you onto some fish. [cool]
[signature]
[center][cool][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 3]Believe that is on your side of the country T4Me in the state of Delaware.[/size][/green][/font][/center]
[signature]
hey, brandywine st park is in delaware, rite now the water temp. is about 60, anywhere from 4-12 ft deep, local species that i've caught in there and that i kno of r sml mouth bass, lrg mouth, carp, crappie, and sunfish. mostly tho im lookin for the bass and carp.
If u can give me sum help it will be much appreciated. thanks
[signature]
Theres all kinds of ways to catch bass depending on time of year and food availible. You can still get Lgmouth bass in shallow water around weed,docks,structure like trees in the water. What they want on any given day is up to you as a fisherman to figure out. My advice to start is get some senco like worms, [Maniac makes a very good product] rig it with a #3 wide gap hook and throw it out and let it settle to the bottom. Work it back to you with slow up lift of your rod and let it settle again. Try pumkin and watermelon colors for the N.E. You can even drag that rig over Lilypads for a top water action. The fun has just begone. [Smile]
[signature]
Forget large mouth bass and go for some real fish! lol... Striper for instance.