Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ririe Fishing Questions
I will be at Ririe for a few days for the first time, starting Aug 6th I have a small raft with a finder and a trolling motor. Of course, I want to catch some fish but am not sure what to use with my setup. I don't have any kind of downrigger. Also, I'm a Utah resident so I would need an Idaho tag for the short time I'm there.

Any advice would be welcome. Thanks.

Here's my setup:

[inline OnDeerCreek.jpeg]
[signature]
If you go to the Blacktail end you should do good on Perch . You will also need an invasive spices sticker .
[signature]
Perch is good. I'd like to try for some kokes, though.

How do I get a sticker?
[signature]
The first thing you need to learn is to get your float and all of your gear ready before you back down to unload and then unload and go instead of standing there talking with others. Courtesy at the ramp is how to make friends and learn the area, not wait until you get to the bottom of the ramp and then get ready. Just a little advice. Others like to load and unload instead of sitting and waiting for someone that doesn't have everything together.
[signature]
This time of year with the water temperature. You would do best on kokannee with a down rigger near the dam . I think yo can get a sticker on line . I think they are 30 dollars for non residents .
[signature]
Any reason for that rant toward him? History maybe? Otherwise it seems pretty crass.

Mike
[signature]