Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Troll Master, any body have one ??
I got a troll master a while back and just installed it last week. I haven't had a chance to test it out on the water yet, but it all
seems to work just fine. I don't have the steer control yet only the throttle control, the steer is another 500 bucks.
I have a question for any one who might know anything about them.
   ok so, there is no on/off switch on the control box, I have it hooked up to my main battery. will it drain the battery if I leave it hooked up ??
Or should I unhook it when not in use.    Thanks.
you should have bought the itroll 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iG25pOE_...ll4Fishing
I don't think it would pull much from the battery when not in use, but it would be a simple matter to install a simple on/off switch.
Life is not about how to avoid the storm but rather how to dance in the rain!
(04-06-2021, 01:47 PM)utwalleye Wrote: I got a troll master a while back and just installed it last week. I haven't had a chance to test it out on the water yet, but it all
seems to work just fine. I don't have the steer control yet only the throttle control, the steer is another 500 bucks.
I have a question for any one who might know anything about them.
   ok so, there is no on/off switch on the control box, I have it hooked up to my main battery. will it drain the battery if I leave it hooked up ??
Or should I unhook it when not in use.    Thanks.
Hey Chuck, wiperslayer I both have one on our boats and they are one of the best investments I've ever made, even without the steering function. There is an on and off switch built into the units, it is that red button at the bottom. Unless the model you have is different than the one we have. I turn mine off at the end of each trip but I also have a purco switch wired into my boats electrical system.