Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ririe Anyone?
Walley? Really? I havent heard of anyone catch just one eye let alone 4. Are ya sure they were walleye?  I'd about have to see them to make sure you didnt have just a good ole fish story Smile  Tongue What were you using for the eyes?  And Ill ask but if you dont wanna say its all good, where may I ask, general location, did you get into them? Good day for you.
See the attached pic... most certainly walleyes!

[Image: Ririe-Walleye.jpg]

I have been fishing Ririe for the 14 years that we have lived in East Idaho and have only caught one walleye there prior to this trip. All of them have been caught as "incidentals" when fishing for perch/bass/trout by pitching small jigs tipped with about 2 inches of crawler towards shore. This particular day we had wind blowing into shore and with a bit of a mudline in the water. We were keeping the boat in 10 to 15 ft of water and casting right op to the shore and slowly working back to the boat. All four of them as well as the perch and some smallies were caught on a 50 yard stretch on the Blacktail side. Kokanee were all caught trolling near the power lines.
Nice eyes, looks like there's a pretty good population of them in there now.
(07-02-2021, 03:58 PM)psanders71 Wrote: See the attached pic...  most certainly walleyes