Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The State of Kokanee at Strawberry Reservoir
Hey everyone, here is the latest video.  A little different this time.  It's an interview with the Strawberry Project Leader Alan Ward of the Utah Division of Wildlife Resources.  If you're as avid a Kokanee fisherman as I am and you spend any time on Strawberry Reservoir I think you will enjoy this.  It's about Kokanee fishing and Kokanee in general at Strawberry Reservoir.  Some of the information and numbers will absolutely amaze you.  I'm still a beginner on video editing so please forgive the format but enjoy the information Alan gives us.  This one, to me, is one of the best videos.  Hope you enjoy it!

https://youtu.be/esW6jTiLahc
Thanks for your report it was great to know the facts..
On a good year those eggs can go to other waters.
Interesting information, thanks for posting it.
time spent fishing isn't deducted from ones life
Always good to obtain more knowledge from the experts.
(09-23-2021, 04:40 PM)knottyhookr Wrote: Hey everyone, here is the latest video.  A little different this time.  It's an interview with the Strawberry Project Leader Alan Ward of the Utah Division of Wildlife Resources.  If you're as avid a Kokanee fisherman as I am and you spend any time on Strawberry Reservoir I think you will enjoy this.  It's about Kokanee fishing and Kokanee in general at Strawberry Reservoir.  Some of the information and numbers will absolutely amaze you.  I'm still a beginner on video editing so please forgive the format but enjoy the information Alan gives us.  This one, to me, is one of the best videos.  Hope you enjoy it!

Great questions that you ask Alan. I'm sure you questions indirectly answered this but I did not hear you directly ask the question as to whether keeping red salmon effect the overall health of the fishery but it sounded like there was little, if any, impact on the overall spawning, is that correct?