Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bear River AM
Went out to my spot on the Bear River this morning before work. Caught a carp first thing and chopped him up. Went on to catch 3 big cats, ranging from 26-29”. All caught on carp meat. I think the catfish season up north is about to get into full swing! 

Biggest cat we caught ended up latching on to my thumb while I was trying to get the hook out, they sure do bite hard.

On another note, I am new to the catfish contest. Has it officially started yet?
Nice job, that's a great day out... yes the contest is underway get those pictures entered on your personal post on the contest board... look at one of the other posts to see what we want to see... and a big congrats 29 is in the top 2-3 fish so far... Nice job... Later Jeff
When things get stressful think I'll go fish'en and worry about it tomorrow!
Very good I've gotten skunked last two days. As Jeff said contest is going. if you need help entering your fish just ask I or others will surly walk you though it.
There's Always Time For One More Cast
(04-04-2022, 09:12 PM)Ahi1953 Wrote: Very good I've gotten skunked last two days. As Jeff said contest is going. if you need help entering your fish just ask I or others will surly walk you though it.

I’d love to enter but I was totally aware of the rules so I did not get a correct picture….but here’s a picture to see anyways. 

Just read the rules and the next cats will be on the board!

[Image: stocktondunkley.jpg]
(04-04-2022, 09:12 PM)Ahi1953 Wrote: Very good I've gotten skunked last two days. As Jeff said contest is going. if you need help entering your fish just ask I or others will surly walk you though it.

Thank you! Unfortunately I was not too clear on the rules, but the next ones will be on the board!