Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I hate thieves!
I just discovered that someone stole my safety chain from my boat trailer, either below American Falls or at our motel in Pocatello. I have been fishing in Idaho, since 2003, without any thefts and often leaving our camping gear and trailer in fairly remote areas. It is sure frustrating and dangerous (the theft of a safety chain).
Jerks! I hope it breaks on them when they really need it.
[font="Proxima Nova Regular", "Helvetica Neue", Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif][Image: NofG8Ks.jpg][/font]
UTAH WATER LOG
(05-03-2022, 10:16 PM)kentofnsl Wrote: I just discovered that someone stole my safety chain from my boat trailer, either below American Falls or at our motel in Pocatello. I have been fishing in Idaho, since 2003, without any thefts and often leaving our camping gear and trailer in fairly remote areas. It is sure frustrating and dangerous (the theft of a safety chain).

Kent, when you replace it stop by my place and I will put a half inch tack weld between the chain and frame.
Never to be stolen again.
That's the best way to keep it safe while your at it have him put a tack on the handle for your wench,lost two of them wright here in Utah.
You don't have to go out of state to get things stolen it can happen wright here in Utah.
If your "wench" has a "handle" it's a guy.
(05-03-2022, 11:10 PM)MrShane Wrote:
(05-03-2022, 10:16 PM)kentofnsl Wrote: I just discovered that someone stole my safety chain from my boat trailer, either below American Falls or at our motel in Pocatello. I have been fishing in Idaho, since 2003, without any thefts and often leaving our camping gear and trailer in fairly remote areas. It is sure frustrating and dangerous (the theft of a safety chain).

Kent, when you replace it stop by my place and I will put a half inch tack weld between the chain and frame.

Thanks for the offer. Do you live anywhere near Bountiful?