Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Flaming Gorge Information
[size 1]Although I have fished the Gorge many times, I have trouble finding Lakers larger than 5lbs. I know I am close because I see them caught around me and have weighed a few for people (I keep a nor mark 50lb scale with me). I am planning to go up there Sunday if the weather allows. Thanks to Tube Dude's instructions, I have made a bunch of Bunny Hunny jigs to try out. Would anyone out there have some suggestions for me on where to go this time of year? I usually fish Linwood Bay. I have an 18gal. tank that will get me about 18 miles one way. I don't have downriggers. I upgraded my electronics to a display with 240X240 so I can see them better, but I've only had it up there once and I'm still learning how to fine tune it. Any help is appreciated.[/size]
[signature]