Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Willard on Thanksgiving
Curt, wasn't a good day at Willard today. Even after the wind calmed down, no bites. But was good to get out of my empty house for a few hours anyway, and meeting up with you was enjoyable even if the fish weren't cooperating.

Pat, sorry about the twisted knee. I've been there and can honestly sympathize with ya.

Jeff, hope your Thanksgiving was / is enjoyable. Thanks for the messages of hope the past couple months.

FFL, I worked in retail (Shell Gas Station) for 9 years. And we stayed open 24 / 7 /365. But we spread our schedule so that EVERYONE worked Thanksgiving and Christmas, but only 3-4 hours each. So no one got the entire day off, but no one missed the entire day either. The people you should really be showing thanks to especially this time of year, are the many active duty military, Law Enforcement, and Emergency Services first responders that are not only on duty today, but may be far from home and family, and many may actually be in harms way today.

Enough of that. Hope YOU, and EVERYONE, are having as good a Thanksgiving Day as possible. NO MATTER HOW it really started, it's a good idea to be thankful. Not just today, but everyday.[inline 1225_N._Marina.jpg]
[signature]
"OCD = Obsessive Catfish Disorder "
    Or so it says on my license plate holder

Cool
Did you get any bites after I left? How long did you stay?
[signature]