Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Number of posts
I just made my 1001st post on here since I joined BFT last April. I graduated from a barracuda to a largemouth bass. Since it's such a slow news day I thought I would just throw it out there. I'm not sure how many of you know that our income depends on how many posts we have; I didn't until recently. So if you have something legit to say, speak up.
[signature]
The older I get the more I would rather be considered a good man than a good fisherman.

That moderator status might help get your post numbers to climb... I remember when I seen Pat had over 10,000 posts and it blew my mind... I didn't think I'd ever come close to that... I probably shouldn't have with all the blather I spread, but it's not too far away... but good tip about how posts help pay the bills for our forum... Pretty sure the majority on the site don't realize that is how the website is able to stay up and running.. Advertisers pay for the number of traffic that is at the site. A way they measure that is posts and replys... I thought that just traffic would count, so if there was lots of hits that should be good, but I guess that isn't a full up indication... Maybe you can do robo hits that aren't real and fake an active site, so they use new posts as a measure because I guess that shows signs of real life... Anyway appreciate the posts of those that care to help out... Thanks J
[signature]
[#0000FF]You have done a good job young man. May your posts increase...along with your fishing days and success percentages.[/#0000FF]
[#0000FF]
[/#0000FF]
[#0000FF]By the way, you may wanna look at my post count if you think you have "blabber fingers". Hard to believe I have dropped that much drivel on this board.[/#0000FF]
[#0000FF]
[/#0000FF]
[#0000FF]There are more than a few BFTers who seem to subscribe to the notion that "If you don't have anything good or worthwhile to say...say it anyway to get your post count up."
[/#0000FF]
[signature]