Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wellsville reservoir
Hi everyone,
I am new to big fish tackle but love to fish and share my fishing knowledge and experiences.
Took the kids to Wellsville reservoir today and had a lot of fun. We started with using a worm tipped with a mallow to keep it up out of the moss. We fished for two hours and caught 12 fish returning 8 that were hooked in the lip. For spring fishing with kiddos though all in all a great spot to take your family.
[signature]
Good to have you check in and do a good report....hope you'll stay tuned in and share when you can.....lots of good fishers here and many are willing to share....Guluk..
[signature]
I haven't fished that lake/pond in years but the last time I did, I read a sign there about it being closed during the Winter and it did not open until the Spring, is that still the policy there? Thanks for the report.
[signature]
Hey great report and thanks for being active so fast after signing up... We appreciate that very much... Have you ever caught any of the wiper out of Wellsville? I seen they planted some there last year and I've never heard of folks catching any yet, but I realize most that fish there aren't posting on BFT.. It would be a blast to be able to catch wiper here in the valley, but I really only tried for them there one day. Guess when I've already drove that far (16 miles), it's not much further to cross the hill and hit Willard.. If you haven't caught a wiper before, there is a treat waiting for you... best fighting and eating fish combo in my book... especially if you can find one 20" or better.. Thanks for the report and good luck.. J
[signature]