Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Float Tube Setup Help
Lightbulb 
Hi guys! I'm a long time follower here, and this is my first time posting. I'd like to get into float tube fishing and had read through some threads previously regarding how to set one up with rod holders, fish finder setups, etc. The website has been updated since the last time I was here and I am still trying to figure out where I found all the info before. Thought this would be a good time for me to write my first post!

Does anyone have any recommendations or instructions on how I can set up a simple float tube rig? I'm thinking maybe PVC is the easiest to work with. I am not super handy and don't have access to a lot of tools, but I would like to make something that could hold some rods (3-4, including a couple of fly fishing rods if that makes a difference), a fish finder set up, net, milk crate, and maybe camera. Hmm, this is starting to sound not so simple after all! Big Grin Is there anything I missed?

I know there are lots of folks here with tons of experience on the subject. Would you mind giving some advice on what is the best and easiest way for me to get everything I need to fit onto my float tube? Thanks in advance!

Oh, I know this post should be shared in the float tube thread, but it seems like there's not much new activity there, which is why I am posting here. Hopefully, that is okay.
I'm a float tuber but I keep mine real simple.  I have a Hummingbird fishing buddy fish finder and I'm the only pole holder. Big Grin

When TubeDude notices your post I'm sure he will be glad to help you with all the PVC and other tips to trick out your ride.

Welcome to the world of float tube fishing.
Smile
These are a few photos of my set up - be advised they are over 15 years old - I still use it more or less the same way.

TubeDude would be a great resource - He will probably chime in here.

[Image: BH-FC4-2.jpg]
[Image: BH-FC4-3.jpg]
[Image: BH-FC4-4.jpg]
[Image: BH-FC4-5.jpg]