Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Beautiful Day at the Berry
Took my buddy up to the berry.Got a little bit later start than we wanted but we’re at our first spot by 8 AM. Water temp was around 55-56° And my buddy wanted to try a spot that I’ve never tried before and all my years of going to the Barry. Needless to say it was unsuccessful. I told him let’s go over to my spots and we ended up with our limits and throwing a few fish back and all done by 11:30. We had two that were just over 2 pounds and the rest were decent size fish. We only got into one cutthroat. 
It was a gorgeous day and the fish are just about to come off the smoker.

[Image: 518-F7-CDF-FD51-489-E-9022-23320-A1-BE261.jpg]

[Image: 82-D65-D15-3892-40-CA-94-A8-EB01-C49435-DE.jpg]

[Image: 880-C4-DEF-CB78-4811-8-CD2-82-B703-CC1-C73.jpg]

[Image: C98-CABBD-31-F3-426-F-BFF8-EC285-D0-A1311.jpg]
Sounds like a great trip and you found the bows, way to go. Any idea what the air temps were the when you first arrived?
(10-07-2022, 01:14 PM)wiperhunter2 Wrote: Sounds like a great trip and you found the bows, way to go. Any idea what the air temps were the when you first arrived?

34 degrees. First pic was fog on the water at sunrise.
How deep was the water and how deep were you trolling?
(10-07-2022, 03:21 PM)duofish Wrote: How deep was the water and how deep were you trolling?

Our baits were running about 8-14 feet deep and we caught fish in water anywhere from 12-40 feet. Speed was 1.6-1.8.
Wow, you were fishing the same Strawberry that I fish? and only 1 cutthroat and 2 limits of rainbows. I totally expected to zoom on the fish photo and see cutts, but no, like you said all bows. Good job on finding them.
I think it's all about location, no matter what the body of water you fish, location is the key, IMO.
(10-07-2022, 04:38 PM)wiperhunter2 Wrote: I think it's all about location, no matter what the body of water you fish, location is the key, IMO.