Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
Willard Info
Hallelujah!  Looks like Willard is gonna fill up again this year.  But with more water and different depths than last year, how will it fish?  Who knows?  Seems like every year is different for one reason or another.  Water depths, water temps and clarity and shad populations and movements can greatly affect where the fish will be and how you gotta fish for them.  As the bible says..."Seek and ye shall find."  Maybe.  And finding them is no guarantee you can catch them. 

I have been fishing Willard since the late 1970s.  Things have changed a lot since then.  Heck, they change every year.  But I'd like to think that I at least know most of the questions...if not all the answers.  At least I can recognize any given set of conditions and then dip into my ever-more-feeble mental database for ideas on how to approach them.

A few years ago I put together a CD/book on what I think I know about Willard.  Since nobody uses CDs these days I am happy to share some of the individual PDF file chapters to download some of what it's taken me quite a while to learn myself.  Hope it is useful to at least somebody. 

In addition to the ones I am attaching here, I also have separate chapters on each of the primary species in Willard if anybody wants them.

Attached Files
.pdf   1. FACTS, STATS & HISTORY.pdf (Size: 1.33 MB / Downloads: 50)
.pdf   2. AREAS & MAPS.pdf (Size: 6.5 MB / Downloads: 70)
.pdf   9. TACKLE, TACTICS AND TECHNIQUES.pdf (Size: 4.99 MB / Downloads: 62)
Thank you for sharing your knowledge. Much appreciated