Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Willard Walleye question
I have made 2 trips to Willard in the last couple weeks and only caught 1 small walleye but have seen several posts from the same days I was out members had limits of walleye, I am still a novice at walleye fishing but will mostly be fishing Willard this year due to some physical limitations until I get surgery towards the end of the year I have a handicap sticker and if I get to the South marina early enough I can park close to the ramp, walking long distance is my only real limitation, I have a decent fishing boat 16' Starcraft 50 hp main motor and a kicker motor so can troll as slow as needed and have decent Garmin sonar, fishing gear wise I have planer boards and rods with line counter reels set up with mono and leadcore plus spinning setups, lure wise I have a good selection of crank baits and many different options for bottom bouncers.
I would like to get at least a couple decent Walleye for dinner if any members would be willing to share some pointers on lures and techniques I would really appreciate it not trying to get anyone's best spots or anything, I have a decent understanding of the layout thanks to the map and article created by Tubedude.

Thanks for any tips members are willing to provide.