Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
3D fish eyes
I purchased some 3D fish eyes, Online, and I think they are going to work great (assuming they don't fall off too easily).  I glued them on, with Super Glue, so hopefully they stay on.

[Image: tube-eyes.jpg]
Looks good. I think UV resin would also work and has the added advantage of covering the edges of the eyes so they can't catch on anything.
(01-23-2024, 05:16 PM)stan55 Wrote: Looks good. I think UV resin would also work and has the added advantage of covering the edges of the eyes so they can't catch on anything.

I have never used UV resin before, but after reading about it it looks like an option that might work.  It would be nice if one could put the eyes on the tube and then apply the glue over the eyes.  It is a challenge to apply the glue to the tube and then attach the eye.
A good super glue will usually hold them on.  But I have found the stick on eyes to not work any better than those I paint on with plastic paint.  Plus, I can also paint on some different patterns on plain plastics with the plastic paint.

[Image: PLASTIC-PAINT.jpg]  [Image: MAGTAIL-PEARL.jpg] [Image: HOOKER.jpg]

Do the zinger zapper pucker suckers go for the kissy lips and avoid the hooks? lol  Really like the paint idea.  I haven't had as much luck with resin as I've had with CA. The problem in my resin experience is that the UV can only cure the part of the resin it can "see" so if the eyes aren't transparent I didn't have a good bond.
(01-25-2024, 01:01 AM)DanzTuna Wrote: Do the zinger zapper pucker suckers go for the kissy lips and avoid the hooks? lol  Really like the paint idea.  I haven't had as much luck with resin as I've had with CA. The problem in my resin experience is that the UV can only cure the part of the resin it can "see" so if the eyes aren't transparent I didn't have a good bond.