Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QUINCY RESERVOIR
[font "Arial"] QUINCY RESERVOIR: This is a haven for tiger muskies, producing the state's record (40 lb., 2 oz.). In addition, there is good black crappie and bass fishing and spring trout fishing. Location: The reservoir is .5 miles east of Buckley Road on Quincy Ave. in Aurora. [url "http://ndis.nrel.colostate.edu/maps/default.asp?cmd=INIT&Place=False,518878,4387245,-1,-1,Quincy Reservoir,0&Extent=514078,4383245,523678,4391245"][#0000ff]Interactive Map[/#0000ff][/url][/font]
[signature]
Don't forget, Quincy is artificial flies and lures only. This reservoir is owned by the city of Aurora, and the Aurora game wardens keep a very close eye on fishermen.
[signature]
thanks for the update i receive reports from all over and they didnt put that in and i thank you for your help in the area what kind of fishing dio you enjoy?
[signature]
Crappie? I have been fishing Quincy for 15 years and have never seen a single one?

I have caught Tigers, smallies, perch, rainbow and brown trout and largemouths. It is a great little lake, (especially for bass)!
[signature]
well not to sure i just get the updates,would like to catch some of them tigers though they sure look fun to catch.
[signature]
I spent about 3 hours at Quincy, today. I only caught 1 real nice fish (rainbow). However, the weather was so nice, I couldn't leave. The trout were in so close it was frustrating that I couldn't get them to hit. I didn't know until today that there were browns in there. Hopefully I will get one or two of them this year. I threw every lure I had at them (Rapala, Kastmaster, Puma Martinez, Rooster Tail, etc). Also, I spent the morning at Aurora res and got shut out. That's what I get for breaking down and buying an annual pass for Aurora today.
[signature]