Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
NEW PONTOON BOAT
HOWDY, THIS IS MY FIRST TIME ON LINE, REALLY ENJOY READING ALL THE GREAT ADVISE YOU ALL GIVE. I'M A FIRST TIME PONTOON BOAT BUYER AND USER, JUST PURCHASED AN ODC-1018 CREEK COMPANY PONTOON BOAT FROM CABELAS AND LOVE THE SET-UP, HOWEVER HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO GO OUT ON IT DUE TO THE WIND HERE IN TEXAS. LOVE TO FISH CATFISH, BASS AND CRAPPIE IN MIDWEST AND TEXAS AND JUST WONDERING IF ANY ONE HAD ANY ADVISE ON THE CREEK COMPANY PONTOON BOATS. GOT MY WADDERS, LIFEVEST, AND IN PROCESS OF BUILDING A ANCHOR FOR MY BOAT, ANY ADVISE ON FISHING WITH PONTOON BOATS WOULD BE APPRECIATED. ALSO WANT TO BUY A FLOAT TUBE, NOT WANTING TO SPEND MORE THAN 150 DOLLARS FOR ONE, ANY ADVISE
[signature]
Hey WOLFRAD, Hi and welcome to the BFT forums. It's alwasy good to see new members joining and tubers as well. I'm not into tooning yet but maybe one day. I got to make this quick also before my Pops comes along which should be shortly. hee hee.

I could suggest a good float tube for the price range that you are looking for. The company Outcast, makes a good line of tubes. I have one called the FishCat4. It is very comfortable with it's V shaped design. You also ride a little higher off the water than with most other brands of float tube. It has a twin air bladder and a foam seat. It is very comparable to the Super Fat Cat. Just a few dollars less.

I'll go ahead and turn this back over to Pops. Once again, Welcome.
[signature]

Hey there WOLFRAD,

Welcome to the BFT boards. You'll be well taken care of on our boards and as some of our most voicferous of moderators are avid tubers, you're sure to have your questions jumped on just like 'a chicken on a June bug'!

Look forward to your reports, observations, comments, and answers to our questions!

JapanRon
[signature]