Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello...
Hello fellow fishers,

My name is Richard, i live in michigan and i have been fishing for about 10 years(19 now). But i have been getting into fishing more and more within the last two years. I fish for about anything that i can get (salmon, bass, etc.) I use the plain old fishing rods but i have been getting into fly fishing since i got one for my birthday(July 15th.). Thanks-

Richard
[signature]
Hey there Richard, Welcome aboard !! You'll fit right in here at bft. Looking forward to your posts and replys. Again welcome aboard, glad to have you[url "javascript: addTag('cool')"][cool][/url].
[signature]
[url "http://javascript:%20addTag(':)')/"][:)][/url]Hi there rjf385 - AKA Richard, Welcome to the BFT. After a while I sure that you will agree that this is the best fishing site on-line. Since you are just getting into fly fishing feel free to stop by the Fly Fishing & Tying board.
As with the other boards folks here will be glad to help you get started in the right direction in this great sport of fishing. Here is a short cut to that board.

[url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/...m/gforum.cgi?forum=1"]http://www.bigfishtackle.com/...m/gforum.cgi?forum=1[/url];

[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=5756;]
[signature]
Hey there rjf385,

Welcome to BFT as was said by others. Look forward to hearing whats going on in your patch of Michigan. Whatever your fishing interest, we've got boards to cover it! Explore the site and as a line from one of my favorite songs goes '...it takes... I'lllllllll be watchin' you'. ha ha ha

JapanRon
[signature]
Welcome aboard Richard. We are always glad to have new members here. That just gives us one more person to teach some tricks to as well as learn some from.

It will be nice for you to be able to share some of your fishing experiences with us. Don't forget to drop a line on the Michigan board and the flyfishing board.
[signature]