Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
lincoln beach
went out to lincoln for some night catfishing. The fishing was slow and cold. brrrrr. I did manage to catch one nice 27" channel that was really fat and the coloration was different than any I have caught that big. Normally when I catch them they are a lot darker. This one was more to the blue coloration,
jed
[signature]
nice fish jed...
[signature]
Damn I knew it, theres Great Whites in that there water! [Wink] Good kittie Jed! Did ya try for Eyes?
[signature]
I threw a glow head jig around for a while with no takers so I just relaxed. Any advice on how to catch them this time of year?
jed
[signature]
Well I'm no expert but I'd try troll em or working the drops. What area out there were you fishing?
[signature]
Yeppers, and I hope the beach gets more patrolled for those having more than their fair share was well as NOT having a licence to fish.
[signature]
Nice fish!What part of the lincoln were ya fishing?
[signature]
I agree big time. It ticked me off soo bad last year to see all of those people keeping way over their limits of fish and there wasn't a thing I could do about it,
jed
[signature]
Coldfooter,

I was at the Provo boat harbor's north jetty for an hour so this morning and got my license checked. First time for me over there. Fishing was slow, managed to get only two white bass. The other guys fishing were catching mudcats and also some white bass. The guy next to me said he caught walleye and white bass yesterday at the north jetty. This is the worst I've seen Utah Lake in years water level-wise.

tight lines
kastmaster