Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
stergeon
I was just wondering if anyone could tell me what are the best conditions for stergeon fishing. I am new to this and would really appreciate any pointers. I will be fishing the chehalis in WA tomorrow and I would love to add something else to my freezer! I am more of a salmon guru myself. Thanks

Kristine
Kristine, first of all, welcome to the board! It's always good to see a new name.

There's been a couple of threads on here talking about sturgeon fishing.

[url http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gfo...on;#134409] Sturgeon Tips[/url]

[url http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gfo...3]Sturgeon Rigs[/url]

Hope these prove to be of some help! If you catch one, make sure you get a pic of it and please post it here.

Again, welcome!
[signature]
Hi and welcome to the BFT message boards. The aforemnentioned tips in the post really hit the spot. I wish you good luck out there and please come back with a fish report. We would like to know how the fishing is in WA.[url "javascript: addTag('cool')"][cool][/url]
[signature]
the Sturgeon are sitting back in the deep slow moving pools or in dark corners of the river during the day. At night, they will come into the shallows or swim up to the base of a rapids.