Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Recomended brand of Float Tube?
[size 2][size 1]Hello Guys,[/size]

[size 1]I am heading to the Sportsman's Expo in Pomona this weekend and heard there are some smoking deals on float tubes, any recommendations about who to go with and who to stay away from.[/size][/size]
[signature]
¸.·´¯`·.´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸><(((º>

TheAngler BFT Moderator

Hey there theangler,

Boy are you going to get a response to this question. My vote goes to the Outcast, Fat Cat for riding high, convenience, etc., although I have been a loyal and happy woodstream user til now! Consider fresh and salt, consider supporting your weight plus a lot more weight for ALL those extras, consider who'll give you no-hassle replacement service. Kennenbec and various such models would be my second choice. Sorry Caddis, I've no experience your stuff.

Regards,

tsurikichi
a.k.a. JapanRon
[signature]
[cool][font "Times New Roman"][size 3] I second the vote for the Outcast models. The Fat Cat for "average size" folks, and the Super Fat Cat for we of the large persuasion. They are about double the price of other craft, but have quality components and construction that offsets the investment.[/size][/font]

[font "Times New Roman"][size 3]I am jockeying my Kennebec I've had for about a year, but will be getting the Super Fat Cat before serious spring fishing sets in. The Kennebec has treated me well, for an investment of about $130. It rides me higher than round tubes, but has some design aspects I would change if I could. Many fishermen would probably have different opiniions, but it's a matter of personal preference.[/size][/font]