Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ice fishin sonars
Now that ought to get theattention of at least a few here. Since I am new to ice fishing (1st full year at it and not much ice). I have used my sonar but it was a hassle to take to the ice and set up. So I made a tool box conversion for the sonar.

I now can take it to the ice carring everything inside (except the transducer) in a nice compact fashion. It takes seconds to set up and be fishing with. I have had several comments on it and suggested that I market it. It only cost a few dollars to make (if you have an extra toolbox) and is why functional.

Question do you guys think there is really a marrket for something like this? Would any of you buy one? (It is not for sale, that was just a marketing question) If so how much would you be willing to pay? Would you want plans to build your own? Or would you want one already to go?

Geezz I must have to much time on my hands! But this was fun to build and works beter than I ever thought it would. If any of you here are interested PM me and I'll send ya a pic.
[signature]
I don't think I would be too interested in buying one since I've already got one, but there is probably some market. I've seen one before that looked like it would work pretty good, but it didn't have a lid on it, which I consider a drawback.

By the way, how did you put the transducer in the hole? A "T" post?

Patrick
[signature]
Hi patrick,