Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lindon
Im a newbie to the website and want to thank you guys and gals for your reports. I fished Lindon Boat Harbor for the first time on Saturday (yeah I know Saturday is not the best time down there). I tied on crappie rigs and headed out on my inflatable pontoon. I soon realized that either my bait set up was wrong or the crappie had not yet came in. So I switched to rapalas and started trolling, nothing for over 3 hours effort! And to make matters worse guys on the bank where reeling up fish! Being a smart guy with limited time (wife likes to hike and two kids under 2) for fishing I meekly come to you for advise.

My questions are as follows:

What is the best crappie rig for utah lake (lure, bobber, tip bait, where etc)?
What is the best white bass bait?
Where is the best place to fish around the harbor (east, west etc)
When is the best time to target walleyes and where and with what?
What is the best bait and set up for channel kitties (floating, bottom)?

I thank you in advance for helping a follow fisherman out. I am a realitive new comer to Utah and would welcome some fishing buddies[Smile]
[signature]
Welcome to the site. I am not much of a Utah lake guy yet as I have some fascination with catching trout over other species that I can't figure out. I am slowly becoming more well-rounded due to the better taste of other species. I have caught white bass, walleye, a LMB and several cats from UL but I wouldn't take any advice that I could offer as most of it is luck or good timing. If you ever need fishing buddies for a trip just post when and where and I'm sure you'll find some. This is the greatest site so hope you enjoy.
[signature]