Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Golf Bag Tube Truck
[cool][#0000ff]It is hard to believe that I have been tubing for over five decades. During many of those years, I have taken my current ride into many spots that were anywhere from a few steps away from my vehicle to several miles back in to a mountain lake or remote bass pond.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]In the early years of my tubing career, I was a lot younger and tougher, and the old round tubes were usually pretty light. That was also in the days before I started adding sonar, batteries and truckloads of PVC goodies. I could just carry my tube under one arm if I wanted to. I usually balanced it up on my head, while carrying my fins and maybe one or two rods in the other hand. Life was simpler then...in a lot of ways.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]In the pictures I have attached below, I have included a shot of me carrying a round tube (and a big basket of fish) up from a beach down in Mexico, on the Sea of Cortez. Another picture shows me balancing a Kennebec on my head. By that time I was loading the tubes up pretty good, and there was some weight involved.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]When I got my Super Fat Cat, it had a basic weight of about 12 pounds. That was two to three times more than my previous round tubes or Kennebec. And, by the time I decorated it with PVC rod tubes, sonar and a battery...plus several boxes of lures, a fish basket and net, etc....I had a pretty good load to carry, if I wanted to get from point A to point B.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]