Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
HEY YOU GUYS!!!
Just a little about a newbie here. I'm 51 a Texan I primarily fish anywhere I find water.
The big cats are my favorite to go after.
I have numerous other hobbies like black powder hunting wood working ham radio and dodging that pervasive honey do list(between you and me I always get caught). Yes I have snuck out numerous times to go fishing but we all know how that ended don't we!
My name is Steve and I hope to have a grate time here learning and who knows maybe helping someone.
[signature]
[font "Garamond"][#008000][size 4][Image: happy.gif]Well hi there Steve and welcome to the BFT. Thank you for taking the time to register.[/size][/#008000][/font]
[font "Garamond"][#008000][size 4]You just might want to give a howdy to the folks on the Texas forum. Here is the link: [/size][/#008000][/font][url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?category=54"]Texas_forum[/url]
[font "Garamond"][#008000][size 4]BTW feel free to drop in on any forum that interest you.[/size][/#008000][/font]
[signature]
Hi MrSteve and welcome to the BFT.. as my co-mod and friend DR pointed out you may want to take a moment to give another how dee do on the Texas board.

You say you love big cats, what type of fishing equipment is your preference. The reason I ask is that we not only have boards for each state but also have boards on most types of fishing including fly fishing and float tube fishing. Feel free to check out those boards and see what you think.

Again, welcome to the BFT and I am sure you can teach us a thing or two and hopefully we can do the same for you (if not teach then a least answer a question here and there).

MacFly [cool]
[signature]
Welcome aboard Steve. We are most delighted to have you here with us.