Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Great site!!!
I just signed up after lurking on this site for quite a while. I have to admit you guys are great. Just like one big happy family!!! Always eager to help a fellow angler and hook up with members of the site for some great fishing excursions.

I'm fairly new to Utah, been here 8 months. Moved from NYC and I love to fish but have been having trouble lately hooking into anything except a planted rainbow. I have been reading all your posts and have been atempting to employ some of your tactics. But no luck.

Yesterday I spent most of the night at utah lake, American fork boat harbor and caught didly. I was sure I would catch something after those utah lake posts I read.

The best fishing I had here in UT, besides the various stocked ponds, was this gem of a lake in the desert south of Wendover (blue lake). Caught tons of bluegills 9-12" beg suckers, and a couple of small bass. I could see the big guys but couldn't entice them to bite. They would hover along the shoreline swim up to the bait then turn away. They were well over 24"

If anyone wouldn't mind helping a former new yorker and new Utahn catch some fish and could use a fishing buddy during weekdays or weekends I would be sooooooooooooooo gratefull.

Not much of a freshwater fisherman, my experience is limited to saltwater but from what I understand wipers at willards are similiar to what I'm used to. Casting, trolling and baitfishing for bluefish and stripers in the Long Island Sound.

Thanks,

Al
[signature]
hi fellow new yorker and welcome to the site if you want to "hook up" and do some fishing sometime feel free to send me a private message or e-mail aquaman84115@yahoo.com
aquaman
[signature]
[Smile][red][size 2] Hi there hustler898, Glad to have you on board. I myself am from Massachusetts, so I am very familer with the bluefish and Stripers. As a matter of fact I am going to be in Mass. in July for some serious salt water fishing.[/size][/red]