Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lost Creek-New Guy on Site
[size 1]This is the first time that I have posted here on the board. I have been listening in on your discussion for about six months now. I think that it is about time that I start giving back some information after taking so much from you guys over the last few months. Thanks to everyone for your help.

Last Thursday my family and I went to Lost Creek. We were trolling in my canoe. We used type 3 fly lines to get the fly down to the fish. Leaches seemed to work best especially bright green sparkle. We had constant action and ended up boating and releasing 18 rainbows in about three hours. We trolled close to the shoreline. The rainbows were small but they fought extremely hard for their size. They kept my four year old very occupied and happy.

Thanks again for all of your help and information. [/size]
[signature]
[font "Comic Sans MS"][size 3]Hey Windriver! Welcome to the site. Glad to have you aboard. This place is a wealth of information. It's also a great place to meet new people and make new fishing friends. Again, glad you decided to participate in our discussions.[/size][/font]
[signature]
Hey Windriver,it's great that you have started posting, we can always use new people that not only view put contribute to the site, that is one of the things that make this site great. Great report also, we don't get many reports of people trolling with flys but it can be a good way to catch fish. WH2
[signature]
Welcome Windriver,

I often do well trolling with flies, even in the middle of the day, when I remember to give them a try. I have caught fish at Strawberry trolling a larger fly down 15 feet on my downrigger, using no other attractant.
[signature]