Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Handguns Reviewed
Because you asked, yes I am very familiar with guns... I was a police officer for 15 years and taught firearms for more than 12 of those years... including at Gunsite and the FARM... (sorry not bragging just wanted you to know that I am actually qualified to answer this question)

The XD's are great firearms, externally they are almost a copy of the Glocks, which I think is a good thing. Internally they are slightly different but the physics are the same. For me, the most important thing to look for in a handgun is that it goes bang every time you pull the trigger. If it doesnt do that the rest doesnt matter.

The XD's are reliable and go bang every time you pull the trigger, they hold one round more than the glocks and will last you a lifetime.... if anything ever breaks on an XD, which happens on even the best guns, you can replace it easily and inexpensively.

This conversation is kind of like the Ford/Chevy argument (or in my case Nissan Titan argument). There are a number of brands where you cannot go wrong purchasing and from there it is personal preference. I would not push you away from getting an XD for any reason. There are a number of brands I would stay away from depending on the kind of gun you are looking for but the XD's are solid.

Hope that answered your question. Let me know if you need anything else answered or a suggestion as to where to buy one, I do have some contacts that can help.
[signature]
So, Glock or XD. Which is your preference.. oh and why [Smile]
[signature]
Thats a really good question !!

Im bent between the Glock 19 or the XD subcompact
[signature]
Thank you for the post torn between the glock 19 and xd both are close to my price range and seems both are very reliable choices choices choices [Wink][Wink][Wink]
[signature]