Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
NEED ADVICE
I am 12 I love fishing.... I have been fishing since i was 6 months old and all i can think about is when I'm going fishing nxt.... I had my mom put a sticker on the back of her car that says fish control my brain, and she takes me fishing everywhere.

I want to know how to get my name out there and get sponsored some day. The reason why i put this under float tubing is because i know u guys better.

any advice????? [fishon]

Oh by the way here is a fishing report from newport harbor...
16 calico bass, 1 baracuda, 4 spotted bay bass, 3 sand bass and 1 mackerel. Was there from 7:00 - 3:00
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Good report and great pictures.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]I admire your passion and applaud your goals to become widely recognized...and sponsored. The truth is that it takes a lot of continued dedication, much involvment and a lot of luck. The truth is that sponsors only pick somebody up if that person IS well known and popular. They want their investment in sponsorship to pay off by having their name associated with a winner.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Not sure what area of fishing you want to be known for. If it is pro bass fishing you will have a lot of competition and a lot of hard work ahead of you. There are a bunch of great young anglers that are also working hard to get to where you want to be. They spend a lot of time and money to be able to fish the tournaments and to learn from the top pros so they can compete on the same level. Most of them never make it, but some do. The money and prizes are getting bigger every year but the costs of getting there can be great. I hope you have the backing of your family and a means of generating living expenses during the process.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Good luck.[/#0000ff]
[signature]
Well, just like TD said it is not easy......... Someone just
told me that there is one great way to learn from the pros.