Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
pontoon boats or float tubes
Im looking for a pontoon or float tubes. but wich one is the best one to get. and does any one have one that there not useing and wants to sell send me a pm thanks
[signature]
There are pros and cons to each. It depends on what you want as well. Be sure to check out the Float Tube Forum. Plenty of helpful info and folks lurk there.
[signature]
PM sent.
[signature]
If you can drive close to the water....toon.
If you need to walk or pack in....tube.
Simple.
[signature]
If you are just getting into flotation fishing you need to buy TubeDude's book. You can find the info in the for sale section of the forums. I'm just getting started myself and like you have a lot of questions. TubeDude has more than 50 years experience and you can save yourself a lot of time and frustration by reading his book. I got mine in the mail Saturday and have read more than half of it. Not too many people out there who are as willing to help out us beginners. I've been pestering him all weekend with questions and he has answered every one. Good guy, good book.
[signature]
Hey welcome to the site!!! Come over to the float tubing forum, as mentioned there is a lot of information there. Also several posts in both the main forum and in the archives on what kind of toons and tubes are out there and how to choose one. I agree that TD's book is great. I got it a couple years ago and it was a great read. Learned a lot even though I have been doing this now for 16 years.[sly]
[signature]
Hi Noble,
When you come up for Spring Break, you can use
my toon and my tube and compare them. Both are great fun and easy to fish from. As was stated, get Tubedudes book.
Might even let you have my tube if you are a good boy. Course you will have to get your own battery and motor don't ya see. You are a pretty big guy so maybe you will have to upgrade to a Fatcat. You stay safe big guy . Love ya.
pa
[signature]