Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Willard in the Cold and sun
We headed up to willard today and the wipers where on a steady bite all day, Started at 8 am water temp 48 and air temp 29 we started trolling the north dike downriggers and planer boards with blue and orange crank baits, The bite was steady all day with very little w__d, We ended up landing six wipers, One walleye, one small cat and lost another seven or eight fish the bite was lite and we trolled 1.2 to 1.6 mph all in all a great day on the bay with a great friend. Water warmed up to 54 by quiting time
[signature]
Awesome, awesome!!!!! Thanks for the report. Tight lines to all my wiper friends.
[signature]
Looks like a great day! Nice wipers and walleye.
congrats!
[signature]
Nice to see a great report from Willard!! Congrats on a very nice catch!!
[signature]
Nice job, that is pretty batch of fish... I've never tried the wipers before are they good eating? How about fight, they look big enough that I bet they are a great fight? Do you think a rookie could figure out how to catch one? I had been planning on trying Mantua today but I know I won't catch anything close to your haul nice job..
[signature]
Yes wipers are one of the hardest fighting fish that swims in ut, And yes a rookie can do well on willard on shore or from a boat also wipers are great table fare there is a small red blood line on the meat cut that out and fish tacos here we come. Good luck
[signature]
Nice catch. I was out on willard yesterday too. But Mostly just searching the bottom with my new side imaging scanner. Trying to figure out these gadgets on the new boat still. Definitly didnt have your luck.
[signature]
Sweet catch !! I'll be walking the north dike sunday.. Hope we do as well as you.. Thanks for the report..
[signature]
Pack it in
PACK IT OUT ! 
Awesome news, awesome report. Best word to describe it. No wonder you guys are smiling so much in them photos!