Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Battery connection conflict
[#502800]Does anyone run their fishfinder and electric trolling motor off of the same battery and does it cause electrical interference, when running them both at the same time?[/#502800]
[signature]
Yes, and no interference. May I add, I have been doing this for about 8 years now.
[signature]
Yes I run them both with no interference. [cool]
[signature]
Same here. I run both together and no interference.
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]It also depends on how and where you have your sonar rigged. With my setup it works better to have a small separate battery in my float tube pocket...and the big electric motor battery behind the seat.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]If you do run them both off the same battery be sure to have the inline fuses on each one.[/#0000ff]
[signature]
I use to haul a small battery in the pocket, but those little batteries are not that light and they take a little room.
Can I ask why you don't use the motor battery Tube Dude?
I do have an inline fuse for the sonar, but not the motor.

The only time I use the small rechargeables anymore is on waters that don't allow motors (like Tibble).
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]The way I have my sonar rigged on the front, with the wires running to the back pocket of my tube, makes it real easy to just drop the battery in and go. It is a small 4 a/h battery with little bulk and weight...and runs my sonar continuously all day with plenty of power left over to run my cordless electric fillet knife at the end of the day.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[inline 4.jpg]

[#0000ff]Also, I DO still tube spots that I don't take the electric motor...or the large battery.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]In short...more options and easy set up...without running a long wire back to the big battery.[/#0000ff]
[signature]
Gotcha.
[signature]