Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
UL White Bass @ The Knolls
Hit UL this afternoon with my kiddo @ 1:30 PM. Saw Tubedude and Tubebabe loading their catches into their car. As we arrived, they pulled out. Met up with Roghet and his son at the Knolls for some white bass fun. As the water warmed...so did the fish....moved in nice N shallow. We fished for 2 hours then called it a good "day".

Happy Fishing
[signature]
So what was the hot lure ?? Thinking in heading out there sun.. thanks
[signature]
Pack it in
PACK IT OUT ! 
Do any of you Utah Lake regulars know if there are more white bass at the knolls than other parts of the lake? I'm coming from up north so I don't want to make the trip unless there's a good chance of catching fish.
I am far from an expert but.....

White bass are in pretty much any area with the features of the Knolls....Rocks, reeds, brush and such. These spots are also found at all harbors....if the fish are around harbors...then the fishing will be great, if they are not then it will be bad...same goes for the Knolls, could be hit or miss depending on the day and time of day. I would say that if you do not know the area that well, that you would have just as good of a chance up north at a harbor as you would at the knolls.
[signature]
They liked the standard stuff...hot pink sparkle with white or black or anything chartreuse. 1.5-2" jigs, small heads to avoid snags. Location and finding fish was much more important than color and once we found them I would have bet any color would have worked just fine. During the spawn we use plain jig heads and they hammer them in all colors.
[signature]
Is AF harbor open for launching boats?

Heard rumor it's closed do to flooding...

Was planning to hit it tomorrow.
[signature]
Nice work FishKiller! Happy eating!

copple2
[signature]
I dont know about AF, havent visited for a while. I would just swing by and see tho.
[signature]