Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A few questions about Lake Powell
Hey everyone,

I'm Kyle, i live over in Orem and i am new to BFT, i have spent some time today reading through a ton of articles today ( i am always researching different things about fishing) This site is an absolute gold mine, and i thank everyone for the information in advance. My question (although it may kind of a dumb idea) is, Would it be a good idea to take a Basshunter EX boat with a 5HP outboard and 55lb thrust troller down to Lake Powell fishing this year? I have really been looking to expand my horizons as far as species go. About 2 years ago i would exclusively fish for trout, I got a little bored and decided i really wanted to start catching some big fighters. The past two years i transitioned over to Utah Lake and i have caught some HUGE cats there (current personal record 15 LBS) I really want to start going for Largemouth Bass, Stripers, Walleye etc so in addition to any advice about lake powell aside from WaynesWord, i would also like a little advice on LMB and Walleye at Utah Lake. You can PM me or reply either way.

Thanks Again

Kyle
[signature]
Go to wayneswords.com. All the info you could ever need! You can email wayne the same? And he'll get u an answer
[signature]
you can totaly go down there with that little boat just be careful about the weather and dont take any chances. one of the best tripps down there was when my boat broke down and i just fished from the bank.
[signature]
Welcome. Yup - just watch out for the big "W" (wind - duoh - I shouldna said that!).

If you want info on Utah Lake - I'd highly recommend picking up Tubedude's "book". Check the for sale board, he's got an ad there. A worthy $20. Plus he's got a number of writeups on Willard. Walleye, Cats, Wipers, Bass.

BTW - Nice cat! They sure can be fun! Won't be long till it's spring cattin' and bassin time! Hope to find some prespawn Walleye this year myself!