Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lure colors
I am new to fishing and when I read about colors of lures, some people say use bright colors on bright days and dark colors on dark days. And then some say just the opposite! Can anybody please verify what is the correct conditions? THANX!!!!
[signature]
Hey man there's a lot of colors out there to choose from. A lot of guys swear by them and others will tell you they don't matter. Youll figure out what works as you go along.

But... I stick to this. If the water is nice and clear Ill stick with browns, blacks, and whites. Murky water go bright. Yellows and oranges are my favorites oh and PINK.

It also depends on what you are throwing and what type of system youre in.

Ill throw different things in the river than I will a quarry lake. What kind of fishing are you doing, what type of setting?
[signature]
I have been to 3 different lakes and was only able to catch fish one time. Caught 3 and one broke my line.
[signature]
What were you fishing for? What kind of line are you using mono, flourocarbon, braid? What # test. Was the water murky, crytal clear, gin colored? Did your line break or did something bit it off?

sorry bout all the questions....just trying to see whats goin on.
[signature]
[font "Times New Roman"][size 3][/size][/font]
Whatwas I fishing for? Anything that I could.
What kind of line? Not sure. What # test? I think 8.
The water was a tad bit murky I guess. As I was fightin’ with a fish to reel itin – I don’t know if the line broke or if the fish bit it off or what!
[font "Times New Roman"][size 3][/size][/font]
[signature]