Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lost Creek 1/3
Sorry this is late. I took 3 of my daughters to Lost Creek on Thursday. We arrived about 8:30 am with the temp at -3. We picked a spot right below the dam in 40 feet of water. When we pulled in the parking lot, I noticed a sign informing me of the 15 - 22 slot limit. It has been a littel while since I fished Lost Creek, and this was new to me.

My 9 year old pulled in the first fish on a small white and green tube jig tipped with a butter worm. It was about 15" maybe. I went to wal mart to pick up some meal worms the day before, but all they had wre these butter worms. I have never used them before. Some moth larvae out of South America. They seemed to work great.

Soon after my daughter pulled in the first I landed a nice cut at about 21 - 22". It was colorful, and my girls all yawed at it for a while before we let it go back down the hole. Tha bad news is I forgot my camera, which really upset me because it is so fun to look back with your kids and remember these fishing outings. We stayed until about 3:30. My oldest daughter caught 8 fish between 12 and 18". My second oldest caught 5 1/2. One got away at the hole. My youngest ended up with 3 ( mostly because she spent a lot of time sledding instead of fishing). She pulled in this amazing fat beautiful rainbow though that was lively and although shorter, much fatter and prettier than my big cut. I ended up with 9 successful landings. They were all cuts and bows of different sizes of course. It was a great day for my girls and me.