Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Big Hello
Hi everyone! I'm new to fishing and looking forward to learning tips and tricks and where the Northern Utah hotspots are. My 7 year old daughter and I are excited to make fishing one of the things we do together. Friends, Family and a love of the outdoors....... Ahhh life is good!!!
[signature]
Welcome to the site Ken. I'm going to move your post to the Utah board so some of the member can say hi.
[signature]
Thank You, trying to figure this out. Great site!
[signature]
OK, well this should help. This link is to all the BFT boards:
http://www.bigfishtackle.com/forum/
Here is a link to the Main Utah board:
http://www.bigfishtackle.com/forum/Utah_...neral_F58/
WH2
[signature]
Hello Ken. Welcome to BFT. Where do you live and where will you be wanting to fish? You will get some great tips and ideas from out members.
[signature]
Hello, We currently reside in Willard, a stone's throw away from the Bay. Which by the looks of the boards here has been red hot. Saturday we spent fishing East Canyon and despite being rained on for 4 hours straight hours my daughter and I both got our limit of nice sized rainbows. I want to fish Willard and East canyon for sure. And because we recently moved here from AZ, and I am new to the sport any tips, tricks and spots for fishing (especially from shore) would be great. I love walls, bass, trout...really anything just loved my trip out and have really found a new hobby.
[signature]
You're not far from Mantua, pretty small lake, but fun for Bass, Bluegills, Trout. Some pretty good shore access. Should be heating up - surprised we haven't had more reports - I'd expect they're bedding up by now...

There's also a lot of stretches of the lower Bear River that hold a wide variety of fish - if you can figure them out.

Great that you're taking your daughter. Make it about her, and you'll have an angler for life!