Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey,I'm new here,anybody from Ms?
I was looking for a message board about fishing in mississippi but this is the 1st 1 that popped up,i tried others and found nothing.Anyway,im kinda new to fishing but i like fishin for catfish.Can somebody tell me the name of the food that people with ponds and stuff throw out and the catfish go crazy and start floppin around in water and stuff?
[signature]
[center][cool][/center][center][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 4]Hi there Duff25 and welcome to the BFT. We have all the states listed further down the list of boards.[/size][/green][/font][/center] [center][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 4]Click this link for a quick trip to old Miss.[/size][/green][/font][/center] [center][url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?category=35"][font "Poor Richard"][#000000][size 4]http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gfo...ategory=35[/size][/#000000][/font][/url][font "Poor Richard"][#000000][size 4];[/size][/#000000][/font][/center] [center][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 4]Commerical catfish farms feed their stock pellets of various flavors. One can actually buy these pellets at Petco or similar pet outlets. Planning on doing some chumming?[/size][/green][/font][/center]
[signature]
Yea.And the cheap stuff from walmart hasnt worked yet.Any tips or better chum out there?
[signature]
Hello Duff,
I talked to angler about a year ago that said he used to bring in really big cats by dumping a bag of dog food in the spot that he would be fishing the following day. He would go back the next day and fish it. He said he used to bring in a lot of cats.

I've never done it, but it seems to me it would work. You probably want to check your local regulations before doing it to make sure it is o.k. to do in your area.