Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What's in a name.......
[font "Comic Sans MS"][red][size 4]I love the names that people have picked to use on this forum. I am just curious how and why we pick the names we use on here.[/size][/red][/font]
[font "Comic Sans MS"][red][size 4]My name "Fly Goddess" came from a T-shirt my dad sent me from Texas. I am known around these parts as Fly Girl, but, that name was in use around this forum so I graduated to Goddess.[/size][/red][/font]
[font "Comic Sans MS"][red][size 4]What is the storie behind your name........"a rose by any other name would smell as sweet"-WS[/size][/red][/font]
[signature]
[Tongue][font "Poor Richard"][green][size 3]Now the real truth can be told. I love the sport of golf like I do fishing. Years ago I threw a golf club in a fit of rage. Immediately thereafter I thought what a childest way to expess one's self. I have even seen fisherman throw their rod in the water after breaking off a goodie. When thinking about a handle for the BFT I recalled the club throwing antics [which I never repeated] and that how foolish it was of that guy to throw his rod into the water. Not me, for I will keep my rods dry. Now Roddry didn't have the right ring to it - consequently I selected Dryrod.[/size][/green][/font]
[signature]
FlyGoddess,
What a great question!

I have seen ten's of thousands of posts on this forum over the years and never have I seen that questioned posed.

My username illustrates my total lack of imagination when I am in work mode. When we first started these forums theangler was the first user name registered to test these boards.

Over the years I have planned on changing it to something a bit more clever but have just never got around to it, oh well it looks like I'll probably use it for life.